Neos Dance donate

Neos Dance
39 S Main St, Ste 310 Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-774-4079

board of directors

Edward Reading

Board President-Neos Dance Theatre 
Retired Vice President-Cooper Tire and Rubber Co 
Board Chairman-Findlay/Hancock County Performing Arts Center Project 
Vice President-Chance to Dance Foundation

Cyndee Snider 

Board Member: Neos Dance Theatre and Autism Society of Greater Akron
Director of Development and Communications: Akron's Tuesday Musical

Kara Stewart

Board member, Neos Dance Theatre
Executive Director, Art SparksFaculty, The University of Akron's School of Dance, Theater and Arts Administration

Shauna Conzaman

Mother of three and Lead Teaching Artist, Art Sparks
Previously with Ohio Ballet, Eisenhower Dance Ensemble

Neil Sapienza 

Associate Dean, Division of Fine Arts, The University of Akron

Mark Jenkins 

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Pioneer Balloon Company; Managing Director, Promotional Markets
Promotional Products Association International;       
-- Chair/Board of Directors 1/14 - 12/14

Doug Marrah 

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Superintendent, Ashland City Schools 
Degrees: Ohio State University, Florida Institute of Technology, & Ashland University 
Previously Principal and Superintendent of Minerva Local Schools

Judith Reading

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Director and Dance Professional-Findlay Academy of Ballet
President-Chance to Dance Foundation
Former professional ballet dancer with Boston Ballet, Ohio Ballet, and Deutsche Opera Rhein

Laurie Fike

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Current Teacher with Ontario Local Schools for 27 years
Past Board Member for Ashland Regional Ballet
Committee Member for Regional Dance America Festival-2006

Jody Thomae

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Worship Arts Pastor, 5 Stones Community Church, Ashland, OH
Fitness Instructor, YMCA of Ashland, Ashland, OH
Worship Leader & Creative Arts Coodinator, Healing Care Ministries International, Ashland, OH
President Ashland High School-Girls Tennis Parent Organization

Daniel Budke

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Self Employed Previously Employed-NASA
Community involvement-Chance to Dance, Findlay, OH
Findlay Academy of Ballet

Brooke Wesner

Co-Founder-Neos Dance Theatre
Dancer-Neos Dance Theatre
Previous Professional Dancer-Ballet Arizona, Momix, Milwaukee Ballet

Robert Wesner

Artistic Director-Neos Dance Theatre 
Co-Founder-Neos Dance Theatre
Dancer-Neos Dance Theatre Previous
Professional Dancer-Ballet Arizona, Momix, Verb Ballets 

Advisory Board

Glenn Edgerton

Artistic Director
Hubbard Street Dance Chicago

Sylvia MCnair 

Voice faculty of the Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University
Two-time Grammy Award winnerand regional Emmy Award winner

Michael Uthoff

Executive and Artistic Director, Dance St. Louis 

Jane Startzman

Director, Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival
Director of Events, Akron Civic Theatre 
Founding member of Ohio Ballet 

Cynthia Newland 

Associate Professor of DanceChair of the Dance Department
Belhaven University

Richard Kleshinski 

Serves Neos Dance Theatre as a Financial Advisor Partner at Kleshinski, Morrison, and Morris LLP., CPSA's
Certified Public Accountant Registered Investment Advisor Ohio Society of Certified Accountants
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Past Board Members

Peter Savoy
Elizabeth Hecht 
Thomas Heringhaus
Linda Crooks 

sign up

Stay connected and join our mailing list!

Photo Gallery

1 of 22